eazyposa.blogg.se

Iso virtualbox windows 10
Iso virtualbox windows 10









iso virtualbox windows 10

These are called virtual machines because they’re basically emulating other operating systems, but they’re not really interacting with the computer system like a true operating system would. With a virtual machine, you can run an operating system like an application inside your current operating system. VirtualBox is open-source virtualization software from Oracle for creating virtual machines. What is VirtualBox and what are its advantages? In an earlier tutorial, I showed you how to install VMWare on Ubuntu, but in this one, we’ll be using Oracle VirtualBox to create virtual machines and installing Windows 10 on them. If, like me, you’re an infrequent user of Windows and don’t want to trouble yourself with dual booting Ubuntu and Windows 10, I suggest installing Windows 10 inside Linux by creating a virtual machine. It works well, except you have to switch between the operating systems by restarting them. One way to use the two systems together is to dual boot Windows and Linux. Now choose the 64-bit Version and Download the ISO File.I regularly encourage people to use Linux, and when I give them reasons to switch, I always mention that they can use Windows and Linux together if they’re ‘scared of Linux’. Choose the latest Windows 10 Version and choose the Language that suits you.

iso virtualbox windows 10

Open a Web Browser and open the Microsoft Website. Wrapping Up Step 1 – Downloading the Windows 10 ISO Fileįirst things first, we need the Windows 10 ISO File.Step 7 – Install VirtualBox Guest Additions on Windows 10.Step 4- Adjusting Virtual Machine Settings.Step 3 – Creating a new Virtual Machine.Step 1 – Downloading the Windows 10 ISO File.This changes today because we are going to Install Windows 10 on Linux using the free Virtualization Software VirtualBox.įollow along to learn how to Install Windows 10 on Linux Step-by-Step! Table of Contents So every time I needed a Windows Machine, I would reboot and boot into my Windows 10 Installation. So far, I have worked with Windows 10 and Linux in Dual Boot. If you have followed me lately, you probably know that I started a Linux for SysAdmins Series on YouTube.











Iso virtualbox windows 10